"A permanently victorious species destroys not only himself, but all other life in its environment." - Alan Watts

POSTED: January 10, 2005 - Tim at the Bach Dancing & Dynamite Society.

* When: 8:00 pm, Sat., Jan 15, 2005
* Where: Bach Dancing & Dynamite Society, 311 Mirada Rd., Miramar Beach, Half Moon Bay, CA
* Who: Tim Bluhm accompanied by Jake Bunch, bass guitar and Nathan Wanta, electric piano.
* Public Info: 831-588-1567; 415-876-1745; 650-726-4143
* Contact: Mark Kafoury (650) 269-3288, markkafoury@yahoo.com, Gail DeLano 831 588-1567, gdelano@got.net; http://www.bachddsoc.org

Tim will be performing solo at the Bach, Dancing & Dynamite Society right before Fog City Records releases his new solo album, "California Way," on Jan. 25. Bluhm will be accompanied by Jake Bunch on bass guitar and Nathan Wanta on electric piano, both from the band Last of the Blacksmiths. Admission is $20.

POSTED: November 2, 2004 - Hi- This note is to remind you that I will be playing some shows this week (and one next week) up and down California. Wednesday night I will play at the Hotel Cafe in Los Angeles. I haven't been there but I heard it is a great place to take in a show. It is on Cahuenga. I play at 9:00pm sharp. Friday night I will play at Old Ironsides in Sacramento. Saturday night I will play at the Hotel Utah in San Francisco. Two fine bands will be on that bill; El Capitan and the Last of the Blacksmiths. Both Old Ironsides and Hotel Utah look like ships inside. I love ships, but this is strictly a coincidence. On monday the eighth I will play at the Frog and Peach in San Luis Obispo. Dan Moore of Five Foot Tuesday and TB Involvement is playing some of his songs too. There are details on timbluhm.com.

My new record on Fog City Records is available for pre-order as well. The official release date is in January but we are excited to get it heard. You can see the cover and the song list as well.

I hope you all had a good Halloween. - Tim

POSTED: October 30, 2004 - Fog City Records is proud to announce the debut solo acoustic release from Tim Bluhm. Song Listing: California Way, Shiny Leather Shoes, Angry Waters, Rose, Tear It All Down, Transplant Song, Saint Andrew, Hell Is The Highway, Tiara Dievers, Countrywide, Envelope Please, Ribbons, The Way The Story Goes. THIS ENHANCED CD ALSO INCLUDES BONUS VIDEOS FILMED IN STUDIO, IN CONCERT AND BACKSTAGE. Official street date is January 25, 2005. Pre-orders are being taken now.

PREVIEW California Way (Real Audio)


Tim was recently interviewed by Neptune S. Oldier for ALLABOUTSURF.COM. Entitled 'In the Water with Tim Bluhm', the interview includes water photography by Ken McKnight.

Read the interview here.

We caught up with Tim in San Francisco where he took some time to give us a tour of the studio where he was working on a new record.

Tim takes us on a tour of the San Francisco studio where he is recording his new CD:


Tim talks about his upcoming shows at the time:


more video (and audio) in the A/V section

I thank every person who has come out to support me in my latest endeavors, and am grateful for all the help I have recieved from my friends. Don't forget to check out my newest release.

Check out the news archives..

The Tim Bluhm Involvement show recorded on June 15th 2004 at the Casbah in
San Diego is now available for
download via eMusicLive!